When Ronan Met Burt – Ronan Keating and Burt Bacharach

Ronan Keating has teamed up with one of his long time musical idols, the legendary composer and producer Burt Bacharach.

The duo perform in front of a full orchestra  for this collaboration to ensure it retains the feeling of grandeur and timelessness that it deserves. All of the songs captured for this CD are Burt Bacharach classics spanning his impressive 50 year career.

Instantly recognisable, these songs will have you singing along in no time. They sound different to the way you will remember them because Ronan has tried to make them his own. He has succeeded in giving them a Ronan feel while remaining recognisably Burt’s work.

ronan keating

Ronan Keating is a long time fan of Burt Bacharach’s extensive back catalogue and thrilled to have the opportunity to work with one of his heroes on this spectacular collaboration. You don’t need to read this on the net or in the CD liner notes, you can hear it in his voice and feel it in the recording.

Featuring classics like The Look of Love and Walk on By that everyone will know, regardless of their generation, this is a great addition to any diverse music collection. Not my usual genre, nonetheless I was singing along by the second play through.

Track Listing:

  1. The Look Of Love
  2. Walk On By
  3. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
  4. Arthur’s Theme (The Best That You Can Do)
  5. My Little Red Book
  6. What The World Needs Now
  7. Something Big
  8. I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself
  9. This House Is Empty Now
  10. Make It Easy On Yourself

Ronan Keating and Burt Bacharach make a GREAT duo! Who would you like to see collaborate and record a duet?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *