Album Review: Happy Home – Darren Percival

Darren Percival, one of The Voice runners up for season 1, has recently released his first single and his debut album.

Of the 10 tracks on the album 7 of them were The Voice Performances and already loved by fans of Darren Percival.

Fans of Darren Percival will already have some idea what to expect from this album, I on the other hand was a little surprised. Having not watched the show I wasn’t expecting this soulful collection of covers that I remember from my childhood.

Percival has always been involved with music and he has made a living out of it, he has never had a day job, but he never quite attained the success he dreamed of, he is hoping that his experience with The Voice will help him achieve that success.

happy home

A refreshing change of pace from a lot of the music on the mainstream scene at the moment, this is a great CD to put on for easy listening and relaxing. A beautiful backing track to every activity. Not too loud or thumping but swinging and uplifting, quite a pleasant listen. Especially if you are after a bit of a change of pace to the majority of the music being released at the moment.

Track Listing:

01. Jealous Guy (The Voice Performance)
02. Shower The People (The Voice Performance)
03. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That’s My Home) (The Voice Performance)
04. I Believe (When I Fall In Love It Will Be Forever) (The Voice Performance)
05. A Song For You (The Voice Performance)
06. Damage Down (The Voice Performance)
07. For Once In My Life (The Voice Performance)
08. Without You
09. In The Blowing Wind
10. Happy Home

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *